I Review Everything: Day 130 – New Couch

I bought a new couch for my room. I have decided to get rid of my bed, opening up my space for more activities. I actually decided this a couple of months ago, it just took a long time to find a couch.

It is a relatively small couch, which is why Max and I decided to carry it home. With two people it was an easy move, but the pressure on my arms built up quickly, and I know that they’re going to hurt tomorrow.

The walk took roughly ten minutes, with the hardest section being the hill. Walking was jolting as our movement was severely restricted. The sun was annoying too, constantly glaring into eyes I couldn’t cover. I could feel my skin drying underneath its brutal rays. Overall it went well though, with us only stopping a couple of times. Only to readjust as well.

I have to thank Max for offering to help me carry it. It was time he could have spent on himself, but chose to spend helping me. I don’t know if I could have even bought a couch if it wasn’t for him helping me.

My arms may be sore tomorrow, but at least I finally have a couch. I can open my room up, allowing more space for anything I want. But primarily? VR of course.

8/10

Leave a comment